Saturday, 19 July 2014

Radio Africa

Here are the runners and riders for the next @lpgrp vote. The theme is Africa.

The listening session will be 9.30pm, Sunday 3rd August. 

You can vote for four albums by sending the numbers (not names!) of your choices to the @lpgrp Twitter account (via a direct message or an ordinary tweet mentioning @lpgrp). 

You are allowed to vote for the albums you nominated. 

The deadline for voting is 9pm, Tuesday 22nd July.

(Thanks to the lad Sweeny for sorting this list out).

1. Damon Albarn with Africa Express – Maison des Jeunes
2. Mulatu Astatqe – New York-Addis-London: The Story of Ethio Jazz 1965-75
3. Bhundi Boys – Shabini
4. Group Inerane – Guitars from Agadez
5. Fela Kuti – Black President
6. Fela Kuti – Expensive Shit
7. Fela Kuti – Music of Many Colours
8. Fela Kuti – The Unknown Soldier
9. Habin Koité Bamada – Afriki
10. King Sunny Ade – Juju Music
11. Konono No1 – Assume Crash Position
12. Manfred Mann’s Earth Band – Somewhere in Africa
13. Emel Mathlouthi - Kelmti Horra
14. Native Sun – Blitz: The Ambassador
15. Osibisa - Osibisa
16. Tinariwen – The Radio Tisdas Sessions
17. William Onyeabor – Atomic Bomb
18. William Onyeabor – Who Is William Onyeabor?
19. Orchestra Baobob – Pirates Choice
20. Ali Farka Touré - Savane
21. Various Artists – Ethiopiques 8: Swinging Addis
22. Various Artists – Shangaan Electro
23. Various Artists – The Indestructible Beat of Soweto

No comments:

Post a Comment